TL;DR
Get coffee and tea gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
My Way Experiences describes three customizable programs for visitors who want longer, activity-led stays in Tuscany, with Florence as a base. Options range from a six-day immersion to stays lasting a month or longer, but prices, dates and availability are not provided in the source material.
My Way Experiences is offering visitors three formats for extended, activity-led stays in Tuscany, with programs that pair local instruction with Florentine art, history, crafts, food and outdoor experiences. The options range from a six-day itinerary to customized stays of a month, a season or a year, giving travelers a structured alternative to short sightseeing visits.
According to the program description published by Italy Magazine, the six-day Immersion Experience includes 30 hours of activities centered on history, art, food and wine. The nine-to-15-day Renaissance Experience includes 45 hours of activities and adds outdoor activities in Tuscan landscapes. The descriptions do not specify daily schedules or the exact activities included in every booking.
The Expansion Experience is intended for stays of a month, a season or a full year, including for people working remotely or taking a pause. Activities may be selected according to a traveler’s interests and available time. Examples listed include Italian-language learning, Renaissance history, art and craft instruction, and outdoor pursuits; the source says the program can be designed with participants rather than presenting one fixed itinerary.
Possible activities span lessons in Florence and nearby towns, visits to local artists’ and artisans’ workshops, and instruction in techniques such as fresco painting, egg tempera, sculpture, etching, Florentine mosaic tile and handmade paper. The description also lists gardening antique roses, walking in gardens and valleys, Tuscan cooking and wine, and art therapy. It says no previous experience is required and that an experience can be booked alone, with a companion or for a group of up to six.
A Longer Stay Built Around Local Skills
The offering speaks to travelers seeking more than a sequence of museum visits: its stated focus is on learning through direct contact with local instructors and practitioners. That structure may appeal to people who want to spend more time in one place, develop a practical skill, or connect cultural activities with the surrounding landscape. These are potential benefits implied by the program design, not independently measured outcomes.
The range of durations also gives the offer a different scale from a conventional short tour. A visitor can choose a set six- or nine-to-15-day program, while a longer-term guest can request a plan shaped around personal interests. For Florence and nearby communities, activities in workshops, gardens and food settings could direct some visitor spending beyond major attractions. The source does not provide booking figures or evidence of the program’s economic impact.
Practical details will matter to anyone comparing the options. The description says materials for creative activities, some entrance fees, transport to scheduled out-of-town activities, and food and beverages at included social activities may be covered, with restrictions. Airfares, lodging, unspecified meals, travel insurance, medical expenses, visas and shipping finished artwork are excluded. The Uffizi entrance fee is also excluded.
Italian language learning workbook for beginners
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Three Formats, Different Lengths
The program is presented as a set of experiences for slow travelers: visitors who want to remain in a destination longer and take part in activities rather than limit a trip to sightseeing. The source describes Florence as the base for city activities, with some outings in nearby towns and countryside. It does not provide a full itinerary, identify every instructor or state how many activities are included in each package.
The three formats differ in both duration and stated activity hours. Immersion runs for six days and includes 30 hours; Renaissance lasts nine to 15 days and includes 45 hours; Expansion is flexible for longer stays, with activities designed around the participant. The stated hours apply to the first two programs only. The supplied material does not give a total number of hours for Expansion.
The activity list combines established cultural subjects, including Renaissance history and art, with practical workshops and movement outdoors. Some experiences may depend on participant preferences and availability. The report also notes that conditions or restrictions may apply to included materials, entrance fees, transport and refreshments, so the list should not be read as a guarantee that every item is part of every booking.
Tuscan cooking cookbook traditional Italian recipes
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Booking Terms Still Need Confirmation
The supplied report does not state prices, dates, availability, booking deadlines or cancellation terms. It also does not identify the individual instructors or explain how the 30 and 45 activity hours are distributed across the shorter programs. Those details would be needed to compare the offer with other travel options or assess how much time participants spend in each activity.
It is also unclear which activities are guaranteed in a specific package, how customization affects cost, and which restrictions apply to included materials, transport and social meals. The description says that meals not specified in a program are excluded, but it does not provide sample menus or clarify whether wine is included in every food activity. Prospective participants would need to confirm these points directly with the operator.
The article description presents the activities and program structure but provides no independent evaluation of teaching quality, participant outcomes or health effects. In particular, its mention of art therapy is not accompanied by details about practitioner qualifications or a clinical service. Readers should not treat that activity as a substitute for professional mental-health care.
watercolor travel sketchbook and portable art supplies
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Ask for a Tailored Itinerary
The next step for interested travelers is to contact My Way Experiences for a proposed itinerary and written details on price, dates, group size, inclusions and exclusions. Those planning a longer stay can specify their available time and interests, then confirm which activities can be arranged and whether local transport or materials are covered.
Before booking, travelers should also check lodging separately, since it is not included, and account for travel documents, insurance and meals outside the listed social activities. The source directs readers to the company website to begin planning, but does not announce a booking deadline, upcoming event or future program change.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Key Questions
What are the three My Way Experiences programs?
Immersion is a six-day program with 30 hours of activities. Renaissance lasts nine to 15 days and includes 45 hours. Expansion is designed for stays of a month, a season or a year, with activities tailored to the participant.
What activities can participants choose?
The listed options include Florence art and history lessons, Italian-language learning, craft workshops, gardening, walking, Tuscan cooking and wine activities, and art therapy. The exact activities depend on the selected program and, for customized stays, participant preferences and availability.
Do travelers need experience in art or crafts?
The program description says no previous experience is needed for any activity. It does not provide details about the level or format of instruction for individual workshops.
What costs are not included?
The source lists airfares and other transportation, parking, lodging, unspecified meals, travel insurance, medical expenses, visas and other official documents, and shipping finished artwork as exclusions. It also says the Uffizi entrance fee is not included. Prices and booking terms are not provided.
How large can a group be?
The description says an experience can be arranged for a solo traveler, a traveler with a companion, or a party of up to six people. It does not give a minimum group size or explain whether group composition changes the cost.
Source: rss
Halloween Picks
halloween
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
