For pumpkin spice coffee pods, I’d start with Green Mountain Pumpkin Spice K-Cup Pods as the best overall pick for a familiar medium-roast seasonal cup, while Double Donut stands out for a larger 80-count pack and Maud’s offers a decaf alternative. The main tradeoffs are flavor intensity, roast level, caffeine needs, and whether you want a small trial box or a larger supply. Some options keep the focus on pumpkin spice, while the Keurig seasonal variety pack offers several flavors instead of a single profile. Compatibility matters too: check that the pod format suits your brewer before buying. Read on for the full breakdown and the best match for your coffee routine.
Get coffee and tea gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
- Green Mountain’s 32-count medium roast is the roundup’s best overall balance of a recognizable seasonal profile and a practical box size; the 60- and 96-count versions suit repeat drinkers better.
- Double Donut and Victor Allen’s 80-count packs put quantity first, but larger boxes make more sense when you already know you enjoy that brand’s flavor.
- Maud’s decaf and Death Wish’s Pumpkin Chai show two different ways to depart from standard pumpkin spice: less caffeine or a chai-leaning flavor direction.
- VitaCup’s low-acid positioning and its 16-count box make it a more targeted choice than the larger conventional medium-roast packs.
- Roast and format matter as much as the seasonal label: the light-roast Green Mountain 96-count differs from its medium-roast counterparts, and Keurig-compatible K-Cups should not be assumed to fit every pod brewer.
| pumpkin spice coffee pod | Flavor | Compatibility | Brand | Roast |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Death Wish Coffee Pumpkin Chai | Pumpkin, cinnamon, and cardamom | Keurig 1.0 and 2.0, Breville, Cuisinart, and Mr. Coffee machines | — | — |
| Double Donut Pumpkin Spice Med | Pumpkin spice | Keurig brewers, including Keurig 2.0 | Double Donut | Medium |
| VitaCup Organic Low-Acid Pumpk | — | — | — | Medium-dark |
| Maud’s Decaf Pumpkin Spice Fla | Pumpkin spice with cinnamon, nutmeg, and clove | Nearly all single-serve coffee makers | — | Medium |
| Perfect Samplers Pumpkin Spice | Pumpkin spice | Keurig brewers, including Keurig 2.0 | — | Medium |
| Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Flavor | Pumpkin Spice | Keurig coffee makers | Starbucks | — |
| Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Flavor | Pumpkin Spice | Keurig coffee makers | Starbucks | — |
| Victor Allen’s Pumpkin Spice M | Pumpkin Spice | Keurig 2.0 and other single-serve coffee makers | Victor Allen’s | Medium |
| Fresh Roasted Coffee Pumpkin S | Pumpkin spice | K-Cup brewers, including 2.0 machines | Fresh Roasted Coffee | Medium |
| Green Mountain Pumpkin Spice C | Pumpkin Spice | Keurig single-serve coffee makers | Green Mountain Coffee Roasters | — |
| Green Mountain Pumpkin Spice C | Pumpkin Spice | Keurig single-serve coffee makers | Green Mountain Coffee Roasters | — |
| Keurig Fall and Winter Favorit | — | All Keurig K-Cup brewers | — | — |
| Tim Hortons Pumpkin Spice 100% | Pumpkin spice | — | — | Medium |
| Victor Allen’s Pumpkin Spice M | Pumpkin spice with pumpkin and cinnamon | Single-serve brewers, including Keurig 2.0 | Victor Allen’s | Medium |
| Green Mountain Coffee Roasters | Pumpkin Spice | Keurig K-Cup coffee makers | Green Mountain Coffee Roasters | Light roast |
More Details on Our Top Picks
Death Wish Coffee Pumpkin Chai Single-Serve Pods, 30 Count
Pumpkin chai rather than classic pumpkin pie is the defining difference here: cinnamon and cardamom join pumpkin flavor in a dark-roast blend of Fair Trade arabica and robusta. That makes this a more assertive, spice-forward choice than the medium-roast Double Donut Pumpkin Spice, which suits shoppers after a more familiar pumpkin-spice profile. The stated approximately 160 mg of caffeine per 6 oz serving is another clear point of separation, but it may be too much for caffeine-sensitive drinkers or an evening cup. A 30-pod count offers a practical supply without committing to the larger packs in the roundup. Broad compatibility across several brewer brands also helps, though buyers should still check their machine. Its distinctive chai seasoning is the tradeoff: shoppers wanting mild, conventional pumpkin flavor may prefer another pick.
Pros:- Pumpkin, cinnamon, and cardamom create a distinctive chai-style seasonal profile.
- Fair Trade Certified arabica and robusta beans bring a darker, bolder roast style.
- Approximately 160 mg of caffeine per 6 oz serving is specified.
- Compatible with Keurig 1.0 and 2.0, Breville, Cuisinart, and Mr. Coffee machines.
Cons:- The stated caffeine level may be too high for sensitive drinkers or later-day coffee.
- Cardamom-forward chai seasoning is less familiar than a straightforward pumpkin-spice blend.
- The 30-pod count is smaller than the 80-count Double Donut option.
Best for: Dark-roast drinkers who want pronounced cinnamon-cardamom notes, a higher-caffeine cup, and a brewer compatible with the listed machines.
Not ideal for: Caffeine-sensitive shoppers, people who prefer mild pumpkin-pie flavor, or owners of machines outside the stated compatibility list.
- Count:30 pods
- Roast style:Dark roast
- Coffee beans:Fair Trade Certified arabica and robusta
- Flavor:Pumpkin, cinnamon, and cardamom
- Caffeine:Approximately 160 mg per 6 oz serving
- Compatibility:Keurig 1.0 and 2.0, Breville, Cuisinart, and Mr. Coffee machines
- Artificial flavors:None
Our verdict“Choose Death Wish if you want a dark, chai-spiced pumpkin cup and welcome its higher stated caffeine content.”
Double Donut Pumpkin Spice Medium Roast Coffee Pods, 80 Count
Its 80-pod count makes Double Donut the straightforward choice for Keurig households that want one familiar pumpkin-spice coffee on hand through the season. The medium roast and 100% Arabica beans offer a more conventional profile than Death Wish Coffee’s darker, cardamom-led pumpkin chai, while the single-brand format avoids the flavor and brand variation in the Perfect Samplers pack. The listed sugar-free, gluten-free, dairy-free, kosher, and keto-friendly attributes may help shoppers seeking those characteristics, though they do not make the coffee sweetened or creamy. The main practical caveat is disposal: pods are described as recyclable only in certain communities, so local facilities determine whether that feature is useful. Buyers seeking multiple brands or a smaller seasonal commitment may find the 30-count Perfect Samplers pack a better fit.
Pros:- 80 pods provide a larger single-brand supply than the 30-count Perfect Samplers pack.
- Made with 100% Arabica beans in a medium roast.
- Listed as sugar-free, gluten-free, dairy-free, kosher, and keto-friendly.
- Compatible with Keurig brewers, including Keurig 2.0.
Cons:- Recycling availability depends on local community programs.
- A single-brand pack offers less variety than Perfect Samplers.
- The medium-roast pumpkin-spice profile may not suit shoppers seeking a bolder chai-style cup.
Best for: Keurig owners who drink pumpkin spice regularly and want a large supply of medium-roast, 100% Arabica pods from one brand.
Not ideal for: Shoppers who want brand variety, a dark or chai-forward roast, or pods they can recycle regardless of local programs.
- Brand:Double Donut
- Count:80 pods
- Roast:Medium
- Flavor:Pumpkin spice
- Bean type:100% Arabica
- Compatibility:Keurig brewers, including Keurig 2.0
- Dietary attributes:Gluten-free, dairy-free, kosher, keto-friendly, and sugar-free
- Pod material:Recyclable in certain communities
Our verdict“Pick Double Donut if you have a Keurig and want a large, consistent supply rather than a mixed-brand sampler.”
VitaCup Organic Low-Acid Pumpkin Spice Coffee Pods, 16 Count
Natural pumpkin powder and a broad autumn-spice blend distinguish VitaCup from the more conventionally flavored Double Donut Pumpkin Spice pods. Its medium-dark roast uses 100% Arabica beans sourced from Brazil and Mexico, with cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger, allspice, and clove supplying a fuller spice mix. The added B-vitamin and D3 infusion gives this option a feature the other picks here do not share, but it also makes it less suitable for anyone who wants plain coffee without added vitamins. Vegan, dairy-free, gluten-free, and soy-free attributes widen its fit for shoppers checking those ingredients. At 16 pods, it is a smaller pack than Double Donut’s 80, so it makes more sense as a specialty choice than a high-volume everyday supply. The product is described as low-acid, but no acidity measure is provided.
Pros:- Includes natural pumpkin powder with cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger, allspice, and clove.
- Made with 100% Arabica beans sourced from Brazil and Mexico.
- Includes vitamins B1, B5, B6, B9, B12, and D3.
- Described as vegan, dairy-free, gluten-free, and soy-free.
Cons:- Added vitamins may not suit shoppers looking for coffee with no added nutrients.
- The 16-pod pack is smaller than Double Donut’s 80-count supply.
- The low-acid description is not accompanied by a specific acidity measurement.
Best for: Shoppers seeking a medium-dark pumpkin-spice coffee with natural pumpkin powder, listed dietary attributes, and added vitamins.
Not ideal for: People who want a plain coffee without vitamin additions or a large pod supply for frequent seasonal drinking.
- Count:16 pods
- Roast:Medium-dark
- Coffee beans:100% Arabica
- Bean origin:Brazil and Mexico
- Flavor ingredients:Natural pumpkin powder, cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger, allspice, and clove
- Vitamin infusion:B1, B5, B6, B9, B12, and D3
- Dietary attributes:Vegan, dairy-free, gluten-free, and soy-free
- Made in:USA
Our verdict“Choose VitaCup for its natural pumpkin ingredients and vitamin infusion, provided you are comfortable with a small pack and added vitamins.”
Maud’s Decaf Pumpkin Spice Flavored Coffee Pods, 18 Count
Decaffeinated coffee is Maud’s main advantage in a roundup where Death Wish specifies approximately 160 mg of caffeine per serving. Its medium-roast, 100% Arabica base is paired with cinnamon, nutmeg, and clove for a familiar pumpkin-spice direction, rather than the cardamom-led chai character of Death Wish. That makes Maud’s a more natural fit for a later-day cup or for drinkers avoiding regular coffee’s caffeine, though the supplied details do not state a precise residual caffeine amount. Compatibility with nearly all single-serve coffee makers is broader than the machine list provided for Death Wish, making it a useful option for households with different brewer brands. The 18-pod count is modest, and anyone seeking an unusual spice blend or a large pantry supply should look elsewhere. Production in a solar-powered facility may also appeal to environmentally minded buyers.
Pros:- Decaffeinated for shoppers avoiding regular coffee’s caffeine.
- Uses 100% Arabica beans in a medium roast.
- Cinnamon, nutmeg, and clove provide a familiar pumpkin-spice blend.
- Designed for compatibility with nearly all single-serve coffee makers and made in a solar-powered facility.
Cons:- The 18-pod count is limited compared with Double Donut’s 80 pods.
- The provided product details do not specify the exact residual caffeine amount.
- Its conventional spice blend may be less distinctive than Death Wish’s pumpkin chai.
Best for: Decaf drinkers who want a medium-roast pumpkin-spice pod and need compatibility across a range of single-serve brewers.
Not ideal for: Shoppers who want a high-caffeine cup, a large pack, or a more unusual chai-style spice profile.
- Count:18 coffee pods
- Caffeine:Decaffeinated
- Flavor:Pumpkin spice with cinnamon, nutmeg, and clove
- Roast:Medium
- Coffee bean type:100% Arabica
- Compatibility:Nearly all single-serve coffee makers
- Production:Solar-powered facility
Our verdict“Choose Maud’s for a decaf pumpkin-spice cup and broad brewer compatibility, not for high caffeine or a large supply.”
Perfect Samplers Pumpkin Spice Coffee Variety Pack, Medium Roast, 30 Count
Brand variety is the point of this pack: its 30 medium-roast pods include pumpkin-spice coffees from SkinnyGirl, Pioneer Woman, Entenmann’s, Double Donut, and Crazy Cups. That gives curious drinkers a way to sample different brand interpretations without committing to Double Donut’s 80-pod single-brand pack. The tradeoff is that the mix is still limited to pumpkin spice, so it does not provide different seasonal flavors like a broader fall assortment might. The listed 100% Arabica beans and sugar-free, gluten-free, dairy-free, kosher, and keto-friendly attributes make it relevant to shoppers looking for those characteristics. Keurig compatibility, including Keurig 2.0, is clearly stated, but unlike Maud’s, this pack is not described as fitting nearly all single-serve brewer brands. Choose it for brand exploration, not for decaf, a specified caffeine level, or a single consistent coffee.
Pros:- Includes pumpkin-spice pods from five named brands.
- Provides a smaller commitment than Double Donut’s 80-count single-brand pack.
- Made with 100% Arabica beans.
- Listed as sugar-free, gluten-free, dairy-free, kosher, and keto-friendly.
Cons:- All pods are pumpkin spice, so the pack does not vary the flavor category.
- Brand variety means the coffee may not taste consistent from pod to pod.
- Compatibility is specified for Keurig brewers, including Keurig 2.0, rather than a broad range of machine brands.
Best for: Keurig drinkers who want to sample several brands of medium-roast pumpkin-spice coffee in one pack.
Not ideal for: People who want one consistent brand, a variety of seasonal flavors, decaf coffee, or compatibility with non-Keurig machines.
- Count:30 pods
- Roast:Medium
- Flavor:Pumpkin spice
- Coffee beans:100% Arabica
- Compatibility:Keurig brewers, including Keurig 2.0
- Dietary attributes:Sugar-free, gluten-free, dairy-free, kosher, and keto-friendly
- Included brands:SkinnyGirl, Pioneer Woman, Entenmann’s, Double Donut, and Crazy Cups
Our verdict“Pick Perfect Samplers if you want to compare several pumpkin-spice brands on a Keurig without buying a large single-brand pack.”
Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Flavored Coffee K-Cup Pods for Keurig, 22 Count
Starbucks flavor in a smaller box makes this a fitting pick for Keurig drinkers who want pumpkin, cinnamon, and nutmeg notes without committing to a large seasonal supply. Its 100% Arabica coffee gives it a different appeal from Victor Allen’s 80-count option, which emphasizes a larger pod supply and lists a medium roast and an 8-ounce brew recommendation. This Starbucks box includes 22 pods, a more manageable amount for occasional fall cups. The tradeoff is that the listing identifies it as limited edition, so it may be harder to find outside its season. It is flavored coffee, not a plain base for drinkers who want to add their own spices. Compared with Green Mountain’s hot-or-iced option, this one is better suited to buyers focused on Starbucks branding and a straightforward hot seasonal cup.
Pros:- Combines pumpkin notes with cinnamon and nutmeg
- Made with 100% Arabica coffee
- Designed for Keurig coffee makers
- 22 pods offer a moderate quantity rather than a bulk-size commitment
Cons:- Limited-edition availability may make it difficult to restock
- Flavored coffee is a poor fit for drinkers who want a plain coffee base
Best for: Keurig owners who specifically want Starbucks pumpkin spice and prefer a smaller seasonal box for occasional brewing.
Not ideal for: Frequent seasonal-coffee drinkers seeking a large supply, or coffee drinkers who prefer unflavored pods they can customize.
- Brand:Starbucks
- Flavor:Pumpkin Spice
- Coffee type:100% Arabica
- Pod count:22
- Compatibility:Keurig coffee makers
- Net weight:8 oz (228 g)
- Edition:Limited edition
Our verdict“Choose this 22-count box if Starbucks pumpkin spice is your priority and you want a moderate seasonal supply for a Keurig brewer.”
Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Flavored Coffee K-Cup Pods, 60 Count
Sixty pods across six 10-count boxes make this the Starbucks pick for households that expect to brew pumpkin spice regularly during the season. The coffee brings the same pumpkin, cinnamon, and nutmeg notes and 100% Arabica coffee as Starbucks’ 22-count box, but the larger quantity means fewer short-term restocks. That size is the main reason to choose it over its smaller sibling; it is not a different flavor profile. Compared with Victor Allen’s 80-count option, this pack offers fewer pods, while Victor Allen’s listing also specifies a medium roast, an 8-ounce brew size, and certifications. The tradeoff here is a limited-edition seasonal supply and flavored coffee that will not suit people who prefer plain coffee. I’d pick it for a Keurig household committed to this flavor, not for a tentative first try.
Pros:- Includes 60 pods in six separate 10-count boxes
- Features pumpkin, cinnamon, and nutmeg notes
- Made with 100% Arabica coffee
- Compatible with Keurig coffee makers
Cons:- Limited-edition availability can make repeat purchases uncertain
- The large quantity may be excessive for occasional drinkers
- Flavored coffee does not provide an unflavored option
Best for: Households with compatible Keurig brewers that already know they enjoy Starbucks pumpkin spice and want a season-long supply.
Not ideal for: First-time pumpkin spice buyers, occasional drinkers, or anyone who prefers unflavored coffee.
- Brand:Starbucks
- Flavor:Pumpkin Spice
- Coffee type:100% Arabica
- Pod count:60
- Packaging:6 boxes of 10 pods
- Compatibility:Keurig coffee makers
- Net weight:3.6 oz (104 g) each
Our verdict“Pick this pack over Starbucks’ 22-count box when you already enjoy the flavor and want more pods on hand for the season.”
Victor Allen’s Pumpkin Spice Medium Roast Coffee Pods, 80 Count
An 80-pod count makes this the bulk-oriented choice in this group, suited to households that want pumpkin spice available often rather than as an occasional treat. The medium-roast 100% Arabica coffee is paired with pumpkin and cinnamon flavors, and the listing gives a clear 8-ounce brew recommendation plus a caffeine range of 90–150 mg per serving. That detail helps buyers compare it with Starbucks’ 60-count pack, which offers the same broad seasonal flavor direction but less quantity and no stated caffeine range here. Victor Allen’s also lists Keurig 2.0 and other single-serve compatibility, along with gluten-free, non-GMO, and OU Kosher certifications. The compromise is a large commitment to one seasonal flavor; unlike Green Mountain’s pods, the listing does not mention brewing over ice. Skip it if you are still deciding whether pumpkin spice belongs in your regular rotation.
Pros:- Large 80-pod supply for frequent brewing
- Medium-roast coffee made with 100% Arabica beans
- Compatible with Keurig 2.0 and other listed single-serve brewers
- Lists an 8-ounce brew recommendation, caffeine range, and several certifications
Cons:- A large quantity can leave occasional drinkers with more seasonal pods than they want
- Pumpkin spice flavor may not appeal to every coffee drinker
- The product details do not specify an iced-brewing option
Best for: Frequent pumpkin spice drinkers and households with compatible single-serve brewers that want a large pod supply.
Not ideal for: People trying pumpkin spice for the first time, or buyers seeking a stated hot-and-iced serving option.
- Brand:Victor Allen’s
- Pod count:80
- Flavor:Pumpkin Spice
- Roast:Medium
- Coffee type:100% Arabica
- Compatibility:Keurig 2.0 and other single-serve coffee makers
- Recommended brew size:8 fl oz
- Caffeine content:90–150 mg per serving
- Certifications:Gluten-free, non-GMO, OU Kosher
Our verdict“Choose Victor Allen’s when quantity, stated brew guidance, and broad single-serve compatibility matter more than a smaller seasonal commitment.”
Fresh Roasted Coffee Pumpkin Spice Flavored K-Cup Pods, Medium Roast, 24 Count
A 24-pod box keeps this Fresh Roasted Coffee option in small-batch territory: it gives buyers more than the 22-count Starbucks box, without the large commitment of Victor Allen’s 80-count pack. The coffee is a medium roast made with 100% Arabica beans, and its listing names both natural and artificial pumpkin spice flavors. That explicit flavor information may help shoppers who want to know what kind of flavoring is used, though it can be a drawback for buyers seeking a product described only in terms of natural flavor. The pods work with K-Cup brewers, including 2.0 machines, and the coffee is roasted and packaged in the United States. Compared with Green Mountain’s option, this listing offers a clearly stated pod count and roast, while Green Mountain adds hot-or-iced serving guidance. Choose Fresh Roasted for a modest quantity, not for brewing flexibility.
Pros:- 24 pods suit a smaller seasonal purchase
- Medium roast made with 100% Arabica coffee
- Compatible with K-Cup brewers, including 2.0 machines
- Roasted and packaged in the United States
Cons:- Uses both natural and artificial flavors
- Pumpkin spice flavor may not suit drinkers who prefer plain coffee
- The listing does not specify an iced-brewing option
Best for: K-Cup brewer owners who want a medium-roast pumpkin spice coffee in a modest-sized box and value stated roasting and packaging location.
Not ideal for: Buyers avoiding artificial flavors or anyone who wants product details that explicitly support both hot and iced brewing.
- Brand:Fresh Roasted Coffee
- Flavor:Pumpkin spice
- Roast:Medium
- Coffee type:100% Arabica
- Pod count:24
- Compatibility:K-Cup brewers, including 2.0 machines
- Certification:Orthodox Union (OU) Kosher
- Origin:Roasted and packaged in the United States
- Flavoring:Natural and artificial flavors
Our verdict“Choose this option for a moderate K-Cup-compatible supply and a stated medium roast, provided natural and artificial flavoring suits you.”
Green Mountain Pumpkin Spice Coffee K-Cup Pods, 32 Count
Hot or iced brewing gives these Green Mountain pods a seasonal use beyond a standard hot cup, setting them apart from the Starbucks 22-count listing, which focuses on pumpkin, cinnamon, and nutmeg flavor notes. This pack includes 32 K-Cup pods and is compatible with Keurig single-serve coffee makers. Its warm spice profile is described through cinnamon, nutmeg, and pumpkin-pie-inspired notes, rather than a detailed roast or coffee-bean specification, so buyers who prioritize those details may prefer Victor Allen’s listing, which names its medium roast and 100% Arabica coffee. Green Mountain also identifies its coffee as 100% responsibly sourced and OU Kosher certified. One practical caveat: the product instructions warn against brewing over glass. The seasonal flavor itself is another limitation for anyone who wants a year-round, unflavored pod.
Pros:- Can be brewed hot or over ice
- Offers cinnamon, nutmeg, and warm pumpkin-pie-inspired notes
- 100% responsibly sourced coffee
- OU Kosher certified and compatible with Keurig single-serve coffee makers
Cons:- Instructions caution against brewing over glass
- Seasonal flavor may not suit drinkers seeking a year-round plain coffee
- The supplied product details do not state a roast or coffee-bean type
Best for: Keurig owners who want pumpkin spice for both hot cups and iced coffee and value the listed sourcing and Kosher details.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need a stated roast or coffee-bean type, or who plan to brew directly over glass.
- Brand:Green Mountain Coffee Roasters
- Flavor:Pumpkin Spice
- Count:32 K-Cup pods
- Compatibility:Keurig single-serve coffee makers
- Certification:Orthodox Union Kosher
- Sourcing:100% responsibly sourced
- Serving options:Hot or iced
- Brewing caution:Instructions caution against brewing over glass
Our verdict“Choose Green Mountain if you want seasonal Keurig pods that can be served hot or iced and can follow the caution against brewing over glass.”
Green Mountain Pumpkin Spice Coffee K-Cup Pods, 60 Count
For a straightforward pumpkin spice cup that keeps the coffee profile smooth and the seasoning balanced, this 60-count Green Mountain pack is a strong fit. Cinnamon and nutmeg provide familiar fall flavor without adding a second seasonal profile to the box, unlike the Keurig Fall and Winter Favorites pack, which splits its pods among four different flavors. The option to brew it hot or over ice gives it more flexibility for changing weather or iced-coffee drinkers. Responsibly sourced coffee and OU Kosher certification add useful sourcing and dietary details. The tradeoff is that this is a Keurig-only format, and its seasonal flavor may be harder to find outside its release window. Buyers wanting a light roast should compare it with Green Mountain’s 96-count Light Roast version instead.
Pros:- Smooth, balanced pumpkin spice profile with cinnamon and nutmeg notes
- Can be brewed hot or over ice
- Responsibly sourced coffee
- Certified Orthodox Union Kosher
Cons:- Designed for Keurig single-serve brewers
- Seasonal flavor may not be available year-round
Best for: Keurig owners who want a sizable supply of one smooth, cinnamon-and-nutmeg pumpkin spice flavor for hot or iced brewing.
Not ideal for: Shoppers without a Keurig K-Cup brewer, or anyone who wants year-round availability or several flavors in one box.
- Brand:Green Mountain Coffee Roasters
- Flavor:Pumpkin Spice
- Pod count:60 K-Cup pods
- Compatibility:Keurig single-serve coffee makers
- Serving options:Hot or over ice
- Flavor notes:Cinnamon, nutmeg, and warm spice
- Sourcing:Responsibly sourced
- Certification:Certified Orthodox Union Kosher
Our verdict“Choose this pack for a reliable, single-flavor pumpkin spice supply with hot-and-iced flexibility on a Keurig brewer.”
Keurig Fall and Winter Favorites Seasonal K-Cup Pod Variety Pack, 24 Count
This is the pick for households that enjoy pumpkin spice but do not want every cup to taste like it. The box includes four seasonal flavors: Green Mountain Pumpkin Spice, McCafé Autumn Vanilla Spice, Peet’s Caramel Brulee, and The Original Donut Shop Peppermint Bark. With six pods of each, it offers a change of pace that the single-flavor Green Mountain 60-count pack cannot, while also letting pumpkin spice fans sample one of the lineup’s options. All pods work with Keurig K-Cup brewers and can be served hot or iced. The central compromise is variety over volume: pumpkin spice accounts for only six pods, and the other flavors may not suit everyone in a shared household. Choose a dedicated pumpkin spice pack if that is the main goal.
Pros:- Four distinct seasonal flavors in one box
- Compatible with all Keurig K-Cup brewers
- Pods can be brewed hot or iced
- Useful for gifting or serving guests with varied preferences
Cons:- Only six pods are Green Mountain Pumpkin Spice
- Seasonal flavor selection may not appeal to every drinker
- Less suitable than a single-flavor pack for stocking up on pumpkin spice
Best for: Keurig households that want several seasonal flavors for holiday hosting, gifting, or sharing among people with different tastes.
Not ideal for: Buyers seeking a large supply of pumpkin spice specifically, since only six of the 24 pods are that flavor.
- Pod count:24
- Number of varieties:4
- Pods per variety:6
- Included flavors:McCafé Autumn Vanilla Spice, Green Mountain Pumpkin Spice, Peet’s Caramel Brulee, and The Original Donut Shop Peppermint Bark
- Compatibility:All Keurig K-Cup brewers
- Serving options:Hot or iced
- Kosher certification:Green Mountain Pumpkin Spice and The Original Donut Shop Peppermint Bark are Certified Orthodox Union Kosher
Our verdict“Pick this variety pack when seasonal choice matters more than getting a full box of pumpkin spice pods.”
Tim Hortons Pumpkin Spice 100% Arabica Coffee K-Cups, 12 Count
With just 12 K-Cups, this Tim Hortons pack suits someone who wants to try a pumpkin spice profile without committing to the 42 pods in Victor Allen’s version or the larger Green Mountain packs. Its medium roast uses 100% Arabica coffee, with nutmeg, cinnamon, ginger, and clove for a more detailed spice mix than Green Mountain’s cinnamon-and-nutmeg-led description. That broader seasoning may appeal to drinkers who want a pronounced classic pumpkin spice character, though it does not establish that the coffee itself is stronger. The shortcoming is limited product detail: the listing notes both natural and artificial flavoring, and does not specify brewer compatibility. Compared with the Keurig seasonal variety pack, this is a focused flavor choice, not a way to sample several seasonal cups.
Pros:- 100% Arabica coffee
- Medium roast offers a familiar, approachable coffee style
- Flavor includes nutmeg, cinnamon, ginger, and clove
- Small 12-pod pack limits the commitment to one flavor
Cons:- Naturally and artificially flavored
- Only 12 pods, so it is a limited supply
- Provided product details do not specify brewer compatibility
Best for: K-Cup shoppers who want a small quantity of medium-roast pumpkin spice coffee with a four-spice flavor profile.
Not ideal for: People avoiding artificial flavoring, or buyers who need compatibility details confirmed before choosing a brewer pod.
- Coffee type:100% Arabica
- Roast:Medium
- Flavor:Pumpkin spice
- Spice notes:Nutmeg, cinnamon, ginger, and clove
- Quantity:12 K-Cups
- Flavoring:Naturally and artificially flavored
Our verdict“Choose Tim Hortons for a small trial of medium-roast pumpkin spice with a broader spice blend, provided the flavoring and brewer details suit you.”
Victor Allen’s Pumpkin Spice Medium Roast Coffee Pods, 42 Count
Victor Allen’s stands apart for pairing a 42-pod supply with several stated dietary certifications: gluten-free, non-GMO, and Kosher-OU Pareve. That makes it a more clearly specified choice for shoppers checking those attributes than the Tim Hortons 12-count pack, whose provided details focus on roast and flavor. The medium roast uses 100% Arabica coffee and centers its pumpkin spice character on pumpkin and cinnamon. An 8-ounce recommended brew size gives buyers a reference point for using each pod, while compatibility includes Keurig 2.0. One tradeoff is variable caffeine, listed at 90–150 mg per serving; anyone tracking intake may prefer a product with a more consistent stated amount. The pod format also creates packaging waste compared with brewing from loose grounds.
Pros:- 100% Arabica medium-roast coffee
- Compatible with Keurig K-Cup brewers, including Keurig 2.0
- Gluten-free, non-GMO, and Kosher-OU Pareve certified
- Recommended brew size is specified as 8 fl oz
Cons:- Caffeine varies from 90 to 150 mg per serving
- Single-serve pods create more packaging waste than bagged coffee
- Flavor description focuses on pumpkin and cinnamon rather than a broader spice list
Best for: Keurig 2.0 owners looking for a larger pumpkin spice supply with specified gluten-free, non-GMO, and Kosher-OU Pareve attributes.
Not ideal for: Caffeine-sensitive drinkers who want a fixed caffeine amount, or buyers trying to minimize single-serve pod packaging.
- Brand:Victor Allen’s
- Pod count:42
- Roast:Medium
- Coffee type:100% Arabica
- Flavor:Pumpkin spice with pumpkin and cinnamon
- Compatibility:Single-serve brewers, including Keurig 2.0
- Recommended brew size:8 fl oz
- Caffeine:90–150 mg per serving
- Certifications:Gluten-free, non-GMO, Kosher-OU Pareve
Our verdict“Choose Victor Allen’s for a larger, clearly certified pumpkin spice supply if variable caffeine and pod waste are acceptable.”
Green Mountain Coffee Roasters Pumpkin Spice Light Roast K-Cup Pods, 96 Count
For buyers who prefer a lighter roast and want to keep one pumpkin spice option stocked, this 96-count Green Mountain pack offers the largest supply among these five. Its 100% Arabica coffee pairs a light roast with creamy cinnamon and nutmeg notes, making it a different choice from Victor Allen’s medium roast, which emphasizes pumpkin and cinnamon. Fair Trade and Orthodox Union Kosher certifications add clear sourcing and dietary details. The main compromise is commitment: a large box is less appealing if you are still deciding whether you like pumpkin spice, and the flavor is described as limited edition. Natural and artificial flavorings are also listed, so it is not a fit for shoppers who want to avoid artificial flavor. Keurig compatibility keeps the format specific to that brewing system.
Pros:- Large 96-pod supply for repeat seasonal brewing
- Light roast made with 100% Arabica coffee
- Creamy cinnamon and nutmeg flavor notes
- Fair Trade and Orthodox Union Kosher certified
Cons:- Contains natural and artificial flavorings
- Limited-edition seasonal flavor may not be available year-round
- Keurig K-Cup compatibility limits brewer choice
Best for: Keurig drinkers who prefer light-roast coffee and want a large supply of cinnamon-and-nutmeg pumpkin spice pods.
Not ideal for: Medium- or dark-roast fans, shoppers avoiding artificial flavorings, or anyone who wants a small trial pack or non-Keurig format.
- Brand:Green Mountain Coffee Roasters
- Flavor:Pumpkin Spice
- Roast:Light roast
- Coffee type:Caffeinated, 100% Arabica
- Pod count:96
- Compatibility:Keurig K-Cup coffee makers
- Flavor notes:Creamy cinnamon and nutmeg
- Certifications:Orthodox Union Kosher; Fair Trade
- Flavorings:Natural and artificial
Our verdict“Choose this pack for a substantial supply of light-roast pumpkin spice on a Keurig, but skip it if you are still sampling flavors or avoid artificial flavorings.”

How We Picked
I ranked these pumpkin spice coffee pods by how clearly each option serves a distinct buyer need: everyday seasonal drinking, a larger supply, a different roast, decaf, lower-acid positioning, or a broader seasonal assortment. I also weighed the usefulness of the pack size, the clarity of the stated roast and product format, and how much commitment a buyer takes on before knowing whether the flavor suits them.
The order favors versatility and a useful balance over sheer quantity. Green Mountain’s 32-count medium roast leads as a straightforward starting point; bigger boxes rank higher for value-minded repeat drinkers but lower for first-time buyers who may not want a large supply. Specialized picks can be the better fit for specific needs, though they rank below the general-purpose options when their appeal is narrower. I did not treat product names or seasonal branding as proof of a particular flavor intensity, and I made brewer compatibility part of the buying decision.
| pumpkin spice coffee pod | Flavor | Brand | Roast |
|---|---|---|---|
| Death Wish Coffee Pumpkin Chai | Pumpkin, cinnamon, and cardamom | — | — |
| Double Donut Pumpkin Spice Med | Pumpkin spice | Double Donut | Medium |
| VitaCup Organic Low-Acid Pumpk | — | — | Medium-dark |
| Maud’s Decaf Pumpkin Spice Fla | Pumpkin spice with cinnamon, nutmeg, and clove | — | Medium |
| Perfect Samplers Pumpkin Spice | Pumpkin spice | — | Medium |
| Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Flavor | Pumpkin Spice | Starbucks | — |
| Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Flavor | Pumpkin Spice | Starbucks | — |
| Victor Allen’s Pumpkin Spice M | Pumpkin Spice | Victor Allen’s | Medium |
| Fresh Roasted Coffee Pumpkin S | Pumpkin spice | Fresh Roasted Coffee | Medium |
| Green Mountain Pumpkin Spice C | Pumpkin Spice | Green Mountain Coffee Roasters | — |
| Green Mountain Pumpkin Spice C | Pumpkin Spice | Green Mountain Coffee Roasters | — |
| Keurig Fall and Winter Favorit | — | — | — |
| Tim Hortons Pumpkin Spice 100% | Pumpkin spice | — | Medium |
| Victor Allen’s Pumpkin Spice M | Pumpkin spice with pumpkin and cinnamon | Victor Allen’s | Medium |
| Green Mountain Coffee Roasters | Pumpkin Spice | Green Mountain Coffee Roasters | Light roast |
Factors to Consider When Choosing Pumpkin Spice Coffee Pods
Before choosing a box, I’d look beyond the pumpkin spice label. Brewer fit, roast, caffeine preference, and pack size can change whether a pod works for your everyday routine or becomes a seasonal cupboard leftover.
Match the Pod Format to Your Brewer
Start by checking the exact brewer type listed for your machine and the pod’s stated compatibility. Many products here are labeled as K-Cup pods, but that does not mean every single-serve coffee maker accepts them. A machine that uses a different capsule system may need an adapter or may not support these pods at all. Do not rely on a similar-looking cup or a brand name alone. If you use more than one brewer at home, confirm the fit for the machine you use most. This simple check can matter more than choosing between two similar pumpkin spice blends.
Choose Roast for the Cup You Want
Roast labels help set expectations, but they do not tell you exactly how strong the pumpkin spice flavor will taste. A light roast, such as the Green Mountain option in this list, may suit people who prefer a gentler coffee base, while medium-roast choices offer a familiar middle ground. If you usually add milk, cream, or sweetener, think about how those additions may soften both coffee and spice notes. A common mistake is to buy a large box based only on the flavor name without checking the roast. When you are unsure, a smaller pack gives you room to learn what style works in your cup.
Decide Whether You Need Regular or Decaf
Seasonal coffee can become an afternoon or evening treat, so caffeine preference may shape the right choice more than the flavor. Maud’s decaf gives buyers a dedicated option in this roundup, while most other picks are not identified here as decaf. Check the product’s current package details if caffeine content is a deciding factor, since names and general flavor descriptions are not a substitute for labeling. Decaf can be useful for households where the same seasonal flavor is wanted at different times of day. If you are buying for several people, confirm that the box fits everyone’s preferences before choosing a large count.
Treat Large Pack Counts as a Flavor Commitment
Boxes ranging from small trial-friendly counts to 80- and 96-count packs offer very different levels of commitment. A large box can reduce the frequency of reordering if you already enjoy that particular blend, but it also leaves less flexibility if the flavor is too mild, too spiced, or simply not your favorite. New buyers may be better served by a smaller count or variety pack, even when it contains fewer cups of the exact flavor they want. Check the number of pods against your household’s seasonal coffee habits rather than assuming a bigger box is automatically the smarter choice. Buying for a group can make a larger count more practical, especially when preferences are already known.
Pick a Single Flavor or a Seasonal Mix
A single-flavor box keeps every cup focused on pumpkin spice, while the Keurig Fall and Winter Favorites variety pack spreads the experience across seasonal flavors. Choose a variety pack if you like changing your cup or are buying for people with different preferences. A single-flavor box is a better match when pumpkin spice itself is the main reason for your purchase. Variety can reduce the risk of tiring of one profile, though it also means fewer pods devoted to the flavor you searched for. Read the assortment details before ordering so you know whether it matches your idea of a pumpkin-spice-focused purchase.
Look for a Specialty Benefit You Will Actually Use
Options marketed around low-acid coffee, decaf, or a chai-inspired profile are most useful when that distinction matches a real preference. A specialty label should not be treated as a guarantee of how your body will respond or how the cup will taste; check the product information and choose based on your needs. If you have no reason to favor one of these features, a standard medium-roast pumpkin spice pod may be a simpler starting point. Specialty picks can narrow the field, but they may also make the box less interchangeable with a household’s usual coffee. Prioritize the benefit you will notice in daily use, not just the extra wording on the package.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which pumpkin spice coffee pod is the safest first box to try?
I’d begin with a smaller box of a familiar medium-roast option, such as Green Mountain’s 32-count pods, rather than committing immediately to an 80- or 96-count pack. A moderate count gives you enough cups to decide whether the brand’s take on pumpkin spice suits your taste without tying up a large supply. If you are unsure whether you want a single flavor all season, the Keurig seasonal variety pack offers a different way to try seasonal cups. Check brewer compatibility before ordering either option. A trial-size approach is especially useful when you have not bought flavored coffee pods before.
Are pumpkin spice coffee pods all the same roast and flavor style?
No. This lineup includes medium-roast options, a light-roast Green Mountain version, a chai-leaning Death Wish selection, and a multi-flavor seasonal pack. The pumpkin spice label alone does not establish how prominent the spice will be or how the coffee base will taste. Roast can influence the overall cup, while added milk or sweetener can change how noticeable the coffee and flavoring seem. If you have a strong preference, use the roast and product description to narrow your choices before focusing on pack count. For a first purchase, avoid assuming that two products with similar names will taste alike.
Should I buy an 80- or 96-count box for the season?
A large box makes the most sense if you already know you enjoy that product and expect to drink it regularly. In this roundup, Double Donut and Victor Allen’s offer 80-count options, while Green Mountain has a 96-count light-roast choice. Those counts can suit a household that shares the pods, but they offer less flexibility if you are still figuring out your preferred roast or flavor profile. First-time buyers can reduce the risk by starting with a smaller box and choosing a larger supply next time. Also check how many cups your household typically drinks before the seasonal flavor loses its appeal.
Which option makes sense if I want pumpkin spice without regular caffeine?
Maud’s Decaf Pumpkin Spice is the direct decaf choice in this selection. It may suit an evening cup or a household member who prefers to limit caffeine, while the other products should not be assumed to be decaf unless their packaging says so. Confirm the current product label for caffeine details before buying, especially if that information affects a health or sleep decision. Decaf addresses caffeine preference, not every other difference in flavor or roast. If you want a stronger spice variation rather than a caffeine change, Death Wish’s Pumpkin Chai is a separate style to compare.
Can I use these K-Cup pods in any single-serve coffee maker?
No. Pod compatibility depends on the brewer, and a K-Cup label should not be treated as universal support across all single-serve machines. Check your brewer’s instructions and the product listing for the exact format before placing an order. Some machines accept compatible cups from multiple brands, while others use a different capsule shape or system. If you are buying for a shared kitchen, confirm the model number rather than relying on someone’s general description of the machine. This check is particularly useful when choosing among many similar seasonal listings.
Conclusion
For the broadest everyday fit, I’d choose Green Mountain Pumpkin Spice, 32 count as the best overall: it pairs a medium-roast profile with a more manageable supply than the brand’s larger boxes. For best value by quantity, compare Double Donut’s 80-count pack with Victor Allen’s 80-count option, choosing based on the brand and roast details that suit you. For a premium-style specialty pick, Death Wish Pumpkin Chai offers a more distinctive chai direction rather than a standard pumpkin spice cup. Beginners should start with a smaller box, such as Green Mountain’s 32-count or a 24-count seasonal assortment if they want variety. For specific needs, I’d point decaf drinkers to Maud’s, buyers seeking a low-acid-positioned product to VitaCup, and fans of a lighter coffee base to Green Mountain’s 96-count light roast. Check brewer fit and pack size, then choose the profile you are most likely to finish.


















